- By LauraJames Églantine Ceulemans

Cowboy Pug

  • Title: Cowboy Pug
  • Author: LauraJames Églantine Ceulemans
  • ISBN: 9781408866382
  • Page: 246
  • Format: Paperback
  • Cowboy Pug Meet the brilliant the wonderful the courageous Cowboy Pug The second book in a joyful new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff Pug and his faithful companion Lady Miranda are

    Meet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous Cowboy Pug The second book in a joyful new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff Pug and his faithful companion, Lady Miranda, are going to be cowboys for the day and first of all they re going horsetrading But with their noble steed Horsey safely acquired, it s not long before they find themselvMeet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous Cowboy Pug The second book in a joyful new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff Pug and his faithful companion, Lady Miranda, are going to be cowboys for the day and first of all they re going horsetrading But with their noble steed Horsey safely acquired, it s not long before they find themselves on the wrong side of the law Can Pug the reluctant hero overcome his fears and save the day once

    1 thought on “Cowboy Pug

    1. A new Pug book, this time we are going cowboy! Hiya, howdy partnerAs I said in my previous book's review, I just adore pugs. They are one of my favourite animals, and I just love it when they get featured in a book. It took me a bit of time to get back in the flow of the book (had to figure out who Miranda was again), but when I was into it, well I couldn't stop and I just galloped right through this book. Miranda has a new hobby in this one, horse riding and being a cowboy. Well, she doesn't re [...]

    2. I received a copy of this title from Bloomsbury Australia for review.Ten Second Synopsis:Lady Miranda decides she must have a horse and so begins Pug's adventures as a horse-riding, police-evading, bandit-catching, show-jumping dog! This is a beautifully illustrated quick read that bounces from one unexpected disaster to the next. Pug manages to come out on top at every turn however, by accident or design, and by the end of the story we've seen police chasing bandits, trophies being awarded and [...]

    3. Cowboy Pug and Lady Miranda are out horse shopping when Pony goes lame and must recover. They inadvertently find themselves at the county fair involved in a horse dispute, participating in the horse jumping competition, and catching a runaway bull.This is one wild and wacky adventure with Pug and Lady Miranda. It's definitely entertaining but I don't think anyone could predict this crazy plot line from the outset. The illustrations of Pug in zany situations were the highlights of the book for me [...]

    4. Pug, finds a new adventure at the Little Witherington County Fair, when his best friend Lady Miranda, finds herself on the wrong side of the law.

    5. Loved itLove the pug series. I can't wait for the next one to come out in November. They are a fairly easy read and funny.

    6. This is the second book in the Adventures of Pug series. It is a fantastic follow-up; brilliantly written and beautifully illustrated. It will have young (and not so young!) readers laughing along. It is perfect for children learning to read for themselves and the chapters make for easy bedtime reading. Great fun!

    7. SummaryOne day at No. 10 Crescent Lady Miranda and Pug were playing outside. They were pretending to be cowboys when Lady Miranda's play horse broke. She was upset and decided she needed to get another one but Cowboy Pug was unsure. They set off to find a real horse with the help from Footman Will and Liam. Lady Miranda couldn't find a horse but cowboy Pug sure did. Then Lady Miranda and Cowboy Pug ran into Frank who owns the horse they have found. Frank tried to impress them with a magic trick [...]

    8. Meh. Text was confusing, storyline awkward, ending predictable. I hated it, my 7 year old loved it (it was borderline read aloud, but he chose it for "mom time" although he could've read it himself). Hence the three star compromise.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *